Title IX Information

HLCFPA's Commitment to Addressing Sexual Misconduct

UNL and the Hixson-Lied College of Fine & Performing Arts are dedicated to the prevention of sexual discrimination, sexual harassment and sexual misconduct, and providing a safe environment for its employees and students. In order to be proactive in its efforts, UNL has established procedures and policies to investigate complaints and address identified concerns. Below you will find the link to UNL's Title IX website where you can discover information about Title IX, available resources, and university policies and procedures regarding sexual misconduct. We also have provided a link with more information regarding UNL Title IX Responsible Employees.

If you have any more questions, please contact Associate Dean Christopher Marks at (402)-472-9339.

Hixson-Lied College of Fine & Performing Arts - Title IX Resonsible Employees

Dean's Office
Dean Charles O'Connor 402-472-9339
Associate Dean Christopher Marks 402-472-9339
Associate Dean for Student Affairs Jacqueline Mattingly 402-472-1967
Assistant Director of Advising Sara Fedderson 402-472-9347
Director of Recruitment Alfonzo Cooper, Jr. 402-472-0897
Information Technology Services Manager David Bagby 402-472-9348

School of Art, Art History & Design
Director Francisco Souto 402-472-5522

Glenn Korff School of Music
Director Sergio Ruiz 402-472-5775
Associate Director Glenn Nierman 402-472-2507
Assistant Director Alan Mattingly 402-472-2507
Director of Bands Carolyn Barber 402-472-1641
Associate Director of Bands Anthony Falcone 402-472-1643
Director of Choral Activities Peter Eklund 402-472-2993
Director of Orchestras Tyler White 402-472-7698
Director of Jazz Studies Paul Haar 402-472-5672
Director of UNL Opera William Shomos 402-472-2494
Director of Dance Studies Susan Levine Ourada 402-472-5803
Technical Director, Kimball Recital Hall Jason Hibbard 402-472-2503
Facilities and Equipment Associate Dayana Corredor 402-472-0871

Johnny Carson School of Theatre & Film
Director Christina Kirk 402-472-7014
Associate Director Rick Endacott 402-472-2602
Production Manager Brad Buffum 402-472-1620
Artistic Director, NE Repertory Theatre Andy Park 402-472-3264
General Manager, NE Repertory Theatre Julie Hagemeier 402-426-1619
Director, Johnny Carson Center for Emerging Media Arts Megan Elliott 402-472-2615

Mary Riepma Ross Media Arts Center
Director Danny Ladely 402-472-9100