Faculty & Staff Awards

Funding support has been created to establish an ongoing awards program for faculty and staff, to recognize outstanding performance and accomplishments in the areas of teaching, research and creative activity, faculty service, outreach and engagement, outstanding lecturer, and staff service to the College and University.

Click HERE for Hixson-Lied Faculty Award guidelines—nominations due to School Director by March 15, 2021.

Click HERE for Hixson-Lied Staff Award guidelines—nominations due to Associate Dean by Feb. 15, 2021.

Click HERE for the Distinguished Teaching Award guidelines—nominations due the Associate Dean by the December 4, 2020.
  • Distinguished Teaching Award
  • Outreach/Engagement or Service Award
  • Academic Advising Award
  • Curriculum Development Award
  • Junior Faculty Teaching Award
  • Junior Faculty Research and Creative Activity Award
  • Senior Faculty Research and Creative Activity Award
  • Outstanding Lecturer Award
  • Hixson-Lied Staff Awards (Outstanding Staff Award, Award for Exemplary Service & M.V.P. Award)—nominations due Feb. 15, 2021.

View our Faculty & Staff Winners page to see our previous award recipients.

Picture of the faculty and staff winners
2019 Hixson-Lied Faculty and Staff Award recipients. Clockwise from upper left: Kathe Andersen, Sandra Williams, Jacqueline Mattingly, Meghan Stratman, Dean Chuck O'Connor, Allison Casey, Walker Pickering, David von Kampen and Chris Irvin. Not pictured: Colleen Syron and Hans Sturm. Photo by Justin Mohling.