Admin, Faculty, & Staff

Charles O’Connor
Charles O’Connor

Charles O’Connor Dean

Charles O’Connor is the Hixson-Lied Endowed Dean of the Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. He returns to Lincoln after nine years, having started in 1993 as a faculty member in the Department of Theatre Arts, now the Johnny Carson School of Theatre and Film.

Full Charles O’Connor bio

Photo of Christopher Marks
Christopher Marks

Christopher Marks Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor, Glenn Korff School of Music

Marks is Associate Dean for Academic Affairs for the Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts. His duties are focused on curriculum, promotion/tenure process facilitation, faculty research, Title IX, Hixson-Lied faculty grant administration, college governance and administrative processes. He is also Associate Professor at the Glenn Korff School of Music, where he taught organ, music theory and performance practice.

Full Christopher Marks bio

Photo of Jacqueline Mattingly
Jacqueline Mattingly

Jacqueline Mattingly Associate Dean for Student Affairs; Assistant Professor of Practice, Glenn Korff School of Music

Jacqueline Mattingly is Associate Dean for Student Affairs for the Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts and Assistant Professor of Practice in the Glenn Korff School of Music.

Full Jacqueline Mattingly bio

Photo of Megan Elliott
Megan Elliott
photo credit: Wyn Wiley

Megan ElliottDirector of the Carson Center for Emerging Media Arts

Megan Elliott is the founding director of the Johnny Carson Center for Emerging Media Arts. She was previously the manager of leadership and community connections at the University of Technology Sydney in Australia and former director and CEO of digital media think-tank X Media Lab.

Full Megan Elliott bio

Steve Thompson

Steve ThompsonAssistant Dean for Fiscal Affairs and Chief Operating Officer

Steve is responsible for the operational and financial reporting systems that ensure effective and efficient business functions in the college, its departments, programs and initiatives. He will monitor college budgets, Foundation accounts, grant compliance, fund transfers and contracts.

Full Steve Thompson bio

School and Center Faculty Listings